Leaders congratulate School for the Blind’s Teacher of the Year

Five people stand with a woman holding a certificate in a conference room

Muskogee resident Laura Leatherman is honored as the Oklahoma School for the Blind’s 2019 Teacher of the Year (from left): Tony Pivec, Indian Capital Technology Center director; Senator Dewayne Pemberton; Representative Avery Frix; Leatherman; Shawna Coplen, OSB elementary principal; and Rita Echelle, OSB Superintendent.

For more information contact
Jody Harlan, DRS Communications Director
office 405-951-3473 cell 405-203-1318

Release Date: 

Thursday, October 24, 2019